Quarantine rule changes as Cyprus and Lithuania added to list for Brits

Cyprus and Lithuania are the latest destinations to be removed from the UK’s travel corridors list.

This means that any Brits returning from these countries after 4am on Sunday 1st November 2020 will be required to self-isolate for 14 days.

The decision comes following concerns over rising numbers of coronavirus cases in these destinations.

Secretary of State for Transport Grant Shapps took to Twitter to announce the latest changes.

He wrote: “TRAVEL CORRIDOR UPDATE: We are REMOVING CYPRUS and LITHUANIA from the #TravelCorridor list. From 4am Sunday 1st November, if you arrive into the UK from these destinations you will need to self-isolate.”

Landa Beach

Although travel corridors are not the same thing as the Foreign Office travel advice, when countries have been added or removed to the travel corridors list, the FCDO advice changes accordingly.

That means if you have a holiday booked to Cyprus or Lithuania the Foreign Officehas changed its advice to be against non-essential travel.

We have a guide explaining what this means for your holiday. The guide also includes your rights to getting your money back in this circumstance.

The good news is that there are still some countries where Brits won’t need to quarantine after a holiday.

Travel restrictions during the pandemic can be volatile so you still always check the latest FCDO advice for a destination before planning, booking or going on a trip.


LuvNaughty | We're here to get you off The Lazy Days | Procrastinate right Latest Media News | Stay updated with us