Ryanair resumes flights – full list of destinations from the UK

Ryanair will return to 40% of its normal schedule today (1 July), with 1,000 flights operating every day. 

The airline, like many others, had been running a very limited schedule of flights during the coronavirus pandemic, with over 99% of its fleet grounded. 

The travel industry has taken a significant financial blow throughout lockdown, as safety measures have restricted movement. 

The current FCO guidance advises against all but essential travel, meaning many Brits have had their holidays cancelled this summer. 

It is expected that the government advice will change soon with the announcement of air bridges, which will allow quarantine-free travel between agreed countries. 

Since 8 June passengers arriving into the UK have been required to self-isolate for 14 days, but it is expected that the new air bridge arrangements will allow quarantine-free travel between countries deemed low-risk.

Ryanair will resume flights on a number of European routes

Flights to Greece were part of many airlines’ flight schedules for the coming weeks, but many have been cancelled after Greece announced it is to extend the UK flight ban that was due to end on 1 July.

Instead UK flights will be banned until 15 July. 

Where will Ryanair be flying to?

Flights will resume this month to a number of popular destinations, allowing Brits to holiday abroad this summer. 

In Spain the airline will be offering trips to Alicante, Malaga, Barcelona, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, Ibiza, Lanzarote, Madrid, Murcia, Palma de Mallorca, Jerez, Tenerife, Seville, Valencia, Menorca, Santander, Zaragoza, and Almeria. 

Destinations in France include Perpignan, Bergerac, Beziers, Limoges, Carcassonne, Dinard, Bordeaux, Nantes, Toulouse, Nimes, Marseille, Paris, Biarritz, Brive, La Rochelle, Lourdes, Nice, and Poitiers. 

Summer holidays may be back on the cards for Brits

Flights to Italy will be going to Milan, Verona, Venice, Bologna, Rome, Pisa, Bari, Turin, Alghero, Ancona, Brindisi, Cagliari, Genoa, Lamezia, Perugia, Palermo, Rimini, and Trieste.

In Portugal tourists can fly to Faro, Terceira Lajes, Ponta Delgada, Lisbon and Porto. 

Destinations in Germany will include Cologne, Berlin, Dusseldorf, Hamburg, Karlsruhe, Memmingen, Bremen, Dortmund, Dresden, and Frankfurt. 

A number of destinations in Poland will be available including Gdansk, Warsaw Modlin, Krakow, Katowice, Poznan, Wroclaw, Lodz, Bydgoszcz, Szczecin, Rzeszów, and Olsztyn – Mazury. 

Flights will be going to Dublin, Knock, Cork, Kerry, Shannon in Ireland

Holidaymakers will have the opportunity to visit: Sofia and Plovdiv in Bulgaria , Bratislava and Kosice in Slovakia , Lviv and Kyiv in Ukraine , Bucharest and Cluj in Romania , Vienna and Salzburg in Austria , as well as Prague, Brno and Ostrava in the Czech Republic

Flights will be available to Pula, Rijeka and Zadar in Croatia ; Kaunas, Vilnius, and Palanga in Lithuania ; Aalborg, Aarhus, Copenhagen and Billund in Denmark ; Marrakesh, Agadir, Essaouira, Fez, and Rabat in Morocco ; and Goteborg Landvetter and Stockholm in Sweden

Ryanair will also be flying to Podgorica in Montenegro , Oslo in Norway , Luxembourg , Malta , Tallinn in Estonia , Riga in Latvia , Eindhoven in the Netherlands , Brussels in Belgium , Budapest in Hungary and Paphos in Cyprus

Ryanair will be operating flights to Cyprus from the UK

What UK airports will Ryanair be flying from?

From 1 July Ryanair will be offering flights out of 20 UK airports:  

  • London Stansted 
  • London Gatwick 
  • London Luton 
  • London Southend  
  • Aberdeen 
  • Belfast International 
  • Birmingham 
  • Bournemouth 
  • Bristol 
  • Cardiff
  • East Midlands 
  • Edinburgh 
  • Exeter 
  • Glasgow 
  • Glasgow Prestwick 
  • Leeds Bradford 
  • Liverpool 
  • Manchester
  • Newcastle 
  • Newquay Cornwall 


LuvNaughty | We're here to get you off LiL VAPE | Home of the vapour Latest Media News | Stay updated with us The Lazy Days | Procrastinate right